Launched in October 2010, the Climate Economics Chair is designed to be a research platform recognized academically and open to the economic and political world. Its research program, validated by an international scientific committee, is focused on the economics of climate change.

The Chair has set as a priority the training of young researchers by hosting trainees, doctoral and post-doctoral students from various backgrounds. It is also a place for debate between researchers and actors of the professional world, where our team will be pleased to welcome you.

Development of innovative research programs

The activity of the chair is organized in research programs, which bring a team of researchers around a theme or sector. Business partners can choose to support all programs, becoming the main partners of the Chair, or participate in one or several research programs that match their interests.

A forum for debate and exchange of ideas

The Climate Economics Chair contributes to the dissemination of scientific research through the organization of seminars open to professionals and researchers. For example, the Chair’s Friday Lunch Meetings (FLM) became a network of knowledge sharing among researchers.

Teaching and training

Researchers of the Climate Economics Chair participate in the teaching activities of the Master in Energy-Finance-Carbon at Paris-Dauphine University and several other specialized masters. The Chair is also a host institution for interns and PhD candidates.

Download CEC overview presentation

Présentation

Lancée en octobre 2010, la Chaire Economie du Climat vise à constituer une plateforme de recherche reconnue sur le plan académique et ouverte sur le monde de la décision économique et politique. Son programme de recherche, validé par un conseil scientifique de renommée internationale, porte sur l’économie du changement climatique.

La Chaire s’est fixée comme priorité la formation de jeunes chercheurs en accueillant des stagiaires, doctorants et post-doctorants venus d’horizons divers. Elle est enfin un lieu d’échanges entre chercheurs et acteurs du monde professionnel, dans lequel toute notre équipe sera heureuse de vous accueillir.

 

Développer des programmes de recherche innovants

L’activité de la chaire est organisée en programmes de recherche qui réunissent une équipe de chercheurs autour d’une thématique ou d’un secteur. Les entreprises partenaires peuvent choisir de soutenir l’ensemble des programmes, en devenant partenaires principaux de la Chaire, ou de participer à un ou plusieurs programmes de recherche qui correspondent à leurs centres d’intérêts.

 

Un lieu d’échange et de débats

La Chaire Economie du Climat contribue à la diffusion de la recherche scientifique par l’organisation de colloques et rencontres ouverts aux professionnels et aux chercheurs. Elle a par exemple constitué un réseau de partage des connaissances entre chercheurs au travers de ses Friday Lunch Meetings (FLM).

 

Enseignement & formation

Les chercheurs de la Chaire Economie du Climat participent à des activités d’enseignement notamment dans le cadre du master Energie, Finance, Carbone (EFC) de l’Université Paris-Dauphine et du master Economie du développement durable, de l’environnement et de l’énergie (EDDEE). La Chaire constitue également une structure d’accueil de stagiaires, d’apprentis  et de doctorants.

 

Télécharger notre plaquette

Visionner le support de présentation