The Scientific Committee

Scientific Committee Members 


Dominique Bureau

General Delegate of the Economic Council for Sustainable Development at the Ministry of Ecological and Solidarity Transition


Patrick Criqui

Economist, Director of Research at the CNRS, director of the LEPII laboratory (CNRS-Université Pierre Mendès-France, Grenoble)


Maureen L. Cropper

Professor Emeritus of the University of Maryland, Member of the National Academy of Sciences of the United States and Associate Researcher at the National Bureau of Economic Research

Ying Fan

Professor of Management Science, Dean of the School of Economics and Management at the Beihang University, Director of Beihang Center for Energy and Environmental Policy Research

fowlie Meredith L. Fowlie

Associate Professor at the Department of Economics, Agriculture and Resources, Associate Researcher at the Research Institute of the University of California, Berkeley, and the National Bureau of Economic Research of the United States


Christian Gollier

IDEI researcher, Director of the Toulouse School of Economics (TSE)

President of the Climate Economics Chair’s Scientific Committee


Larry Goulder


Shuzo Nishihara Professor in Environmental and Resource Economics at Stanford University



Pierre-André Jouvet

Professor at the University of Paris-Nanterre, President of the University Paris Lumières, and Director of the Master Economics of Sustainable Development and Environment (EDDEE)


Andreas Löschel

Professor of Economics at the University of Heidelberg, and Head of the Environmental Management Department at the Center for European Economic Research – ZEW


Christian de Perthuis

Professor of Economics at Université Paris-Dauphine

Founder of the Climate Economics Chair

Katheline Schubert

Professor of Economics at University Paris 1 Panthéon-Sorbonne and Associate chair at Paris School of Economics. Former president of the French Economic Association (AFSE)


Thomas Sterner


Professor of environmental economics and Head of the Environmental Economics Unit at the University of Gothenburg


Jonathan Wiener

Professor of Law at Duke Law School, professor of Environmental Policy at the Nicholas School of the Environment, and professor of Public Policy at the Sanford School of Public Policy, at Duke University. University Fellow of Resources for the Future (RFF)

Honorary Members


Frank Convery

Chief Economist at the Fund for the Defense of the Environment (EDF)


Denny Ellerman

Massachusetts Institute of Technology – Center for Energy and Environmental Policy Research, European University Institute

Invited Members


Marc Baudry Professor at Paris Nanterre University
Co-Manager of the CO2 price and low-carbon Innovation Program
Anna_Creti Anna Creti

Professor of Economics at Paris Dauphine University

Scientific Director of the Climate Economics Chair

Philippe Delacote

Research Fellow at INRA

Manager of the Agriculture and Forestry Program

JP Jacques Percebois

Professor Emeritus at Montpellier University

Co-Manager of the « Energy Transitions » Program